Squad announced for Pak Afghan T20 series

Shadab Khan will be the captain

The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the national squad for the three-match T20 series between Pakistan and Afghanistan in which Shadab Khan has been appointed as the captain.

While giving a press conference in Lahore, PCB Management Committee Chairman Najam Sethi said that all the senior players have taken the decision in confidence and everyone agrees on it. We have to think about the World Cup now. This will have to be done.

Pakistan Announce T20I Squad For Afghanistan Series

He said that he thought that now all the young players will be given a chance and the senior players will be given rest. Will give, everyone is happy about it.

Najam Sethi said that Babar is our best captain, he remains the captain of the team, we will decide on his captaincy on the day he says, there is no danger to our senior players, their place is ready, they are testing new players. are

Chairman PCB has announced that it has decided to make Shadab Khan the captain for the Pakistan-Afghan T20 series.

Who is the new captain of Pakistan Cricket team?

National squad for Afghanistan series

  • Shadab Khan (Captain)
  • Azam Khan
  • Abdullah Shafiq
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Muhammad Haris
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Wasim Jr
  • Naseem Shah
  • Shaun Masood
  • Imad Wasim
  • Ehsanullah (Debut)
  • Saim Ayub (Debut)
  • Tayyab Tahir (Debut)
  • Zaman Khan (Debut)
Squad announced for Pak Afghan T20 series

According to the chief selector, the reserve players include Abrar Ahmed, Haseebullah and Osama Mir.

Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Mohammad Hasnain and Khushdal Shah have not been included in the squad for the Afghanistan series.

The three-match T20I series between Pakistan and Afghanistan will be played in Sharjah from March 24 to 27.

Leave a Comment